Skip to content Skip to navigation

Graduate Division Directory

Graduate Division staff the 2016 Holiday Party


General Office Contact Information

University of California, Merced ATTN: Graduate Division 
5200 N. Lake Road, SSB 310 
Merced, CA 95343 

Phone: (209) 228-4723 
Fax: (209) 228-6906 


Dean's Office

Marjorie Zatz | Vice Provost, Dean of Graduate Education, and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: mzatz@ucmerced.edu

Chris Kello | Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4104
Email: ckello@ucmerced.edu

Jesus Cisneros | Assistant Dean of Graduate Education
Phone: (209) 228-2998
Email: jcisneros@ucmerced.edu


Admissions and Academic Services

Tsu Ya | Graduate Admissions & Academic Services Manager
Phone: (209) 228-4521
Email: tya@ucmerced.edu

Choua Moua | Graduate Admissions Specialist
(on leave through November 2017)
Phone: (209) 228-2240
Email: cmoua@ucmerced.edu

Jessica Ventura | Administrative Assistant
Phone: (209) 228-2244
Email: jventura9@ucmerced.edu


Communications & Events

Christy Snyder | Communications Manager
Phone: (209) 228-2248
Email: csnyder4@ucmerced.edu

Jen Quiralte | Events Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4140
Email: jquiralte@ucmerced.edu


Information Technology

Dave Stevenson | Applications Programmer
Phone: (209) 285-9397
Email: dstevenson3@ucmerced.edu


Student Financial Support

Eric Cannon | Graduate Student Support Manager
Phone: (209) 228-4405
Email: ecannon2@ucmerced.edu


Frances Davenport | Graduate Student Support Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-4622
Email: fdavenport@ucmerced.edu

 



 Email:

​General Inquiries: graddiv@ucmerced.edu

Admissions: gradadmissions@ucmerced.edu

Funding: gradfunding@ucmerced.edu

Graduate Resource Center: gradresources@ucmerced.edu


Executive Assistant to the Dean

Mayra Chavez-Franco | Executive Assistant to the Dean 
Phone: (209) 228-2244
Email: mchavez@ucmerced.edu







 


Business and Financial Services

Maria Tinoco | Business Services Manager
Phone: (209) 228-2241
Email: mtinoco@ucmerced.edu

Jennifer Lutz | Financial Services Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: jlutz2@ucmerced.edu




  


Graduate Resource Center (GRC)

Cassie Gunter | GRC Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4621
Email: cgunter@ucmerced.edu



   


Recruitment and Retention

| Graduate Recruitment, Retention & Outreach Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: grad@ucmerced.edu