Skip to content Skip to navigation

Graduate Division Directory

General Office Contact Information

University of California, Merced

ATTN: Graduate Division 
5200 N. Lake Road, SSB 310 
Merced, CA 95343 

Phone: (209) 228-4723 
Fax: (209) 228-6906 


Dean's Office

Marjorie Zatz | Vice Provost, Dean of Graduate Education, and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: mzatz@ucmerced.edu

Chris Kello | Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4104
Email: ckello@ucmerced.edu

Jesus Cisneros | Assistant Dean of Graduate Education
Phone: (209) 228-2998
Email: jcisneros@ucmerced.edu


Admissions and Academic Services

Tsu Ya | Director of Admissions & Academic Services
Phone: (209) 228-4521
Email: tya@ucmerced.edu

Vacant | Admissions & Academic Services Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-2240
Email: 

Vacant | Admissions & Academic Services Specialist 
Phone: (209) 228-2242
Email:


Events

Jen Quiralte | Events Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-2519
Email: jquiralte@ucmerced.edu


Financial Support & Services 

Eric Cannon | Graduate Student Support Manager
Phone: (209) 228-4405
Email: ecannon2@ucmerced.edu

Frances Davenport | Graduate Student Support Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-4622
Email: fdavenport@ucmerced.edu

Jennifer Magaña | Financial Services Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-2241
Email: jlutz2@ucmerced.edu

Choua Moua | Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email:cmoua@ucmerced.edu 

Heath Jackson | Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email:hjackson2@ucmerced.edu 


Information Technology

Dave Stevenson | Applications Programmer
Phone: (209) 285-9397
Email: dstevenson3@ucmerced.edu


 

Emails:

​General Inquiries: graddiv@ucmerced.edu

Admissions: gradadmissions@ucmerced.edu

Funding: gradfunding@ucmerced.edu

Graduate Resource Center: gradresources@ucmerced.edu


Policy & Strategic Initiatives

Mayra Chavez-Franco | Policy & Strategic Initiatives Manager
Phone: (209) 228-2244
Email: mchavez@ucmerced.edu

Maggie Farias | Administrative Assistant 
Phone: (209) 228-2248


Graduate Resource Center (GRC)

Cassie Gunter | GRC Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4621
Email: cgunter@ucmerced.edu


Recruitment and Retention

Will Suh | Graduate Recruitment, Retention & Outreach Manager
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: wsuh@ucmerced.edu

Jessica Ventura | Graduate Recruitment & Retention Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: jventura9@ucmerced.edu


Communications

Brenda Ortiz | Communications Specialist

Phone: (209) 628-8263
Email: bortiz@ucmerced.edu