Skip to content Skip to navigation
See our Campus Ready site for most up to date information about the fall semester.Campus ReadyCOVID Help

Graduate Division Directory

Graduate Division staff photoGeneral Office Contact Information

University of California, Merced

ATTN: Graduate Division 
5200 N. Lake Road, SSB 310 
Merced, CA 95343 

Phone: (209) 228-4723 
Fax: (209) 228-6906 

​General Inquiries: graddiv@ucmerced.edu

Admissions: gradadmissions@ucmerced.edu

Funding: gradfunding@ucmerced.edu

Graduate Resource Center: gradresources@ucmerced.edu


Dean's Office

Marjorie Zatz | Vice Provost, Dean of Graduate Education, and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: mzatz@ucmerced.edu

Chris Kello | Associate Dean of Graduate Education and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4104
Email: ckello@ucmerced.edu

Jesus Cisneros | Assistant Dean of Graduate Education
Phone: (209) 228-2998
Email: jcisneros@ucmerced.edu

Ashley Eagleson| Executive Assistant 
Phone: (209) 228-2248
Email: aeagleson@ucmerced.edu


Admissions and Academic Services

Tsu Ya | Director of Admissions & Academic Services
Phone: (209) 228-4521
Email: tya@ucmerced.edu

Sandra Cruz-Lezama | Admissions & Academic Services Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-2240
Email: scruz-lezama@ucmerced.edu

Tania Macias | Admissions & Academic Services Specialist 
Phone: (209) 228-2242
Email: tmacias4@ucmerced.edu


Financial Support & Services 

Eric Cannon | Financial Services Director
Phone: (209) 228-4405
Email: ecannon2@ucmerced.edu

Frances Davenport | Graduate Student Support Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-4622
Email: fdavenport@ucmerced.edu

Jennifer Magaña | Financial Services Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-2241
Email: jlutz2@ucmerced.edu

Choua Moua | Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (209) 382-5012
Email: cmoua@ucmerced.edu

Heath Jackson | Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (209) 819-6125
Email: hjackson2@ucmerced.edu

Lorena Magaña-Aguilar | Financial Services Analyst & MSO
Phone: (209) 228-2244
Email: lmagana-aguilar@ucmerced.edu


Events

Jen Quiralte | Graduate Programming & Events Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-2519
Email: jquiralte@ucmerced.edu


Academic Counselor

Maria Nishanian

Email: mnishanian@ucmerced.edu


Graduate Resource Center (GRC)

Cassie Gunter | GRC Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4621
Email: cgunter@ucmerced.edu


Recruitment and Retention

Will Suh | Graduate Recruitment, Retention & Outreach Manager
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: wsuh@ucmerced.edu

Jessica Ventura | Graduate Recruitment & Retention Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: jventura9@ucmerced.edu


Grants

Sara Mendoza | Junior Specialist
Email: smendoza25@ucmerced.edu


Information Technology

Dave Stevenson | Applications Programmer
Phone: (209) 285-9397
Email: dstevenson3@ucmerced.edu


Communications

Brenda Ortiz | Communications Specialist

Phone: (209) 628-8263
Email: bortiz@ucmerced.edu


Center of Institutional Effectiveness

Michael Gonzalez | Data Analyst

Email: mgonzalez348@ucmerced.edu