Contact Us Info

Graduate Division Staff at our holiday party in late 2016
Top row, left to right: Eric Cannon, Mayra Chavez-Franco, Maria Tinoco, Cassie Gunter, Valerie Anderson, student assistant Jocelyn Fadiga, student assistant Zitlaly Sanchez. Bottom row, left to right: Assistant Dean Jesus Cisneros, Dean Marjorie Zatz, Jennifer Lutz, Choua Moua, Christy Snyder, Jennifer Quiralte, student assistant Jose Zamora, Iqbal Atwal.

Dean

Marjorie Zatz, Vice Provost, Dean of Graduate Education, and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: mzatz@ucmerced.edu

Associate Dean

Chris Kello, Associate Dean and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4104
Email: ckello@ucmerced.edu

 

Assistant Dean

Jesus Cisneros, Assistant Dean
Phone:
 (209) 228-2998
Email: jcisneros@ucmerced.edu

 

Executive Assistant to the Dean

Mayra Chavez-Franco, Executive Assistant to the Dean 
Phone: (209) 228-2244
Email: mchavez@ucmerced.edu

Jessica Ventura, Temporary Assistant to the Dean 
Phone: (209) 228-2244
Email: jventura9@ucmerced.edu

 


Admissions and Academic Services

Tsu Ya, Director of Graduate Admissions & Academic Services
Phone: (209) 228-4521
Email: tya@ucmerced.edu

Choua Moua, Graduate Admissions Coordinator (currently on leave)
Phone: (209) 228-2240
Email: cmoua@ucmerced.edu

Jessica Ventura, Administrative Assistant
Phone: (209) 228-2244
Email: jventura9@ucmerced.edu


Business and Administrative Services

Maria Tinoco, Business Services Manager
Phone: 
(209) 228-2241
Email: mtinoco@ucmerced.edu

Jennifer Lutz, Financial Services Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: jlutz2@ucmerced.edu

 


Communications

Christy Snyder, Communications Manager
Phone: 
(209) 228-2248
Email: csnyder4@ucmerced.edu

 


 

 

 

 General Office Contact Information

University of California, Merced
ATTN: Graduate Division 5200 N. Lake Road, SSB 310
Merced, CA 95343
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Fax: (209) 228-6906
Email: graddiv@ucmerced.edu

 


Events

Jen Quiralte, Events Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4140
Email: jquiralte@ucmerced.edu

 


Graduate Resource Center (GRC)

Cassie Gunter, GRC Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4621
Email: cgunter@ucmerced.edu

 


Information Technology

Dave Stevenson, Applications Programmer
Phone: (209) 285-9397
Email: dstevenson3@ucmerced.edu

 

Recruitment and Retention

Iqbal Atwal, Graduate Recruitment, Retention & Outreach Manager
Phone: 
(209) 228-4140
Email: iatwal@ucmerced.edu

 


Student Financial Support

Eric Cannon, Graduate Student Support Manager
Phone: (209) 228-4405
Email: ecannon2@ucmerced.edu

Frances Davenport, Graduate Student Support Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-4622
Email: fdavenport@ucmerced.edu

 

 

 

 

Contact Us

Graduate Admissions:
Phone: (209) 228-4723
 
Graduate Funding:
Phone: (209) 228-4622
 
General Inquiries:
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Fax: (209) 228-6906
 
Mailing Address:
University of California, Merced
ATTN: Graduate Division
5200 N. Lake Road, SSB 310
Merced, CA 95343
 
University of California, Merced
 
The first new American research university in the 21st century, with a mission of research, teaching and service.
 
University of California, Merced
5200 North Lake Road
Merced, CA 95343
T: (209) 228-4400
 
University of California
Go to top