Skip to content Skip to navigation

Graduate Division Contacts

Contact Us:

Prospective Students: grad@ucmerced.edu

Application Support: gradadmissions@ucmerced.edu

Academic Services: gradservices@ucmerced.edu

Funding: gradfunding@ucmerced.edu

Graduate Resource Center: gradresources@ucmerced.edu

 

General Office Contact Information:

University of California, Merced

ATTN: Graduate Division 
5200 N. Lake Road, SSB 310 
Merced, CA 95343 

Phone: (209) 228-4723 
Fax: (209) 228-6906

Business Hours: Monday - Friday, 9:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.


Dean's Office

Hrant Hratchian | Vice Provost, Dean of Graduate Education, and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-2408
Email: hhratchian@ucmerced.edu

Sayantani Ghosh | Associate Dean of the Graduate Division, and Professor
Phone: (209) 756-0655
Email: sghosh@ucmerced.edu

Jesús Cisneros | Assistant Dean of Graduate Education
Phone: (209) 228-0140
Email: jcisneros@ucmerced.edu

Ashley Eagleson-Renteria | Executive Assistant to the Vice Provost, Dean of Graduate Education
Phone: (209) 291-8437
Email: aeagleson@ucmerced.edu


Admissions & Academic Services

Vacant | Director of Admissions & Academic Services
Phone:
Email:

Tania Macias | Admissions & Academic Services Coordinator 
Phone: (209) 228-0109
Email: tmacias4@ucmerced.edu

Angel Comer | Admissions Specialist
Phone: (209) 228-0110
Email: acomer2@ucmerced.edu


Financial Support & Services 

Eric Cannon | Financial Services Director
Phone: (209) 228-4405
Email: ecannon2@ucmerced.edu

Frances Davenport | Graduate Student Support Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-0114
Email: fdavenport@ucmerced.edu

Choua Moua | Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-0117
Email: cmoua@ucmerced.edu

Heath Jackson | Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-0116
Email: hjackson2@ucmerced.edu

Vacant | Financial Services Analyst & MSO
Phone:
Email:


Events

Jen Quiralte | Graduate Programming & Events Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-0112
Email: jquiralte@ucmerced.edu


Academic Counseling

Maria Nishanian | Graduate Academic Counselor
Phone: (209) 947-9358
Email: mnishanian@ucmerced.edu


Graduate Resource Center (GRC)

Cassie Gunter | GRC Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-0111
Email: cgunter@ucmerced.edu


Recruitment & Retention

Jessica Ventura | Graduate Recruitment & Retention Manager
Phone: (209) 382-4396
Email: jventura9@ucmerced.edu

Martin Arredondo | Graduate Recruitment & Retention Specialist
Phone: (209) 917-0941
Email: marredondo8@ucmerced.edu


Grants

Vacant | Assistant Specialist
Phone:  
Email: 


Information Technology

Dave Stevenson | Applications Programmer
Phone: (209) 285-9397
Email: dstevenson3@ucmerced.edu


Communications

Brenda Ortiz | Communications Specialist
Phone: (209) 628-8263
Email: bortiz@ucmerced.edu


Center of Institutional Effectiveness

Michael Gonzalez | Institutional Research Analyst
Phone: (559) 331-1003
Email: mgonzalez348@ucmerced.edu