Skip to content Skip to navigation

Graduate Division Contacts

Graduate Division staff photo

***IMPORTANT: Please note the Graduate Division is operating remotely through January 31, 2022***

Contact Us:

Prospective Students: grad@ucmerced.edu

Application Support: gradadmissions@ucmerced.edu

Academic Services: gradservices@ucmerced.edu

Funding: gradfunding@ucmerced.edu

Graduate Resource Center: gradresources@ucmerced.edu

General Office Contact Information:

University of California, Merced

ATTN: Graduate Division 
5200 N. Lake Road, SSB 310 
Merced, CA 95343 

Phone: (209) 228-4723 
Fax: (209) 228-6906


Dean's Office

Chris Kello | Interim Vice Provost, Dean of Graduate Education, and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4104
Email: ckello@ucmerced.edu

Asmeret Asefaw Berhe | Interim Associate Dean of the Graduate Division, and Professor
Phone: (209) 228-4712
Email: aaberhe@ucmerced.edu

Jesus Cisneros | Assistant Dean of Graduate Education
Phone: (209) 228-2998
Email: jcisneros@ucmerced.edu

Ashley Eagleson| Executive Assistant 
Phone: (209) 228-2248
Email: aeagleson@ucmerced.edu


Admissions and Academic Services

Tsu Ya | Director of Admissions & Academic Services
Phone: (209) 228-4521
Email: tya@ucmerced.edu

Tania Macias | Admissions & Academic Services Coordinator 
Phone: (209) 228-2240
Email: tmacias4@ucmerced.edu

Angel Comer | Admissions Specialist
Phone: (209) 228-2242
Email: acomer2@ucmerced.edu


Financial Support & Services 

Eric Cannon | Financial Services Director
Phone: (209) 228-4405
Email: ecannon2@ucmerced.edu

Frances Davenport | Graduate Student Support Analyst
Phone: (209) 228-4622
Email: fdavenport@ucmerced.edu

Choua Moua | Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (209) 382-5012
Email: cmoua@ucmerced.edu

Heath Jackson | Graduate Program Coordinator
Phone: (209) 819-6125
Email: hjackson2@ucmerced.edu

Lorena Magaña-Aguilar | Financial Services Analyst & MSO
Phone: (209) 228-2244
Email: lmagana-aguilar@ucmerced.edu


Events

Jen Quiralte | Graduate Programming & Events Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-2519
Email: jquiralte@ucmerced.edu


Academic Counselor

Maria Nishanian

Email: mnishanian@ucmerced.edu


Graduate Resource Center (GRC)

Cassie Gunter | GRC Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4621
Email: cgunter@ucmerced.edu


Recruitment and Retention

Jessica Ventura | Graduate Recruitment & Retention Coordinator
Phone: (209) 228-4723
Email: jventura9@ucmerced.edu


Grants

Sara Mendoza | Junior Specialist
Email: smendoza25@ucmerced.edu


Information Technology

Dave Stevenson | Applications Programmer
Phone: (209) 285-9397
Email: dstevenson3@ucmerced.edu


Communications

Brenda Ortiz | Communications Specialist

Phone: (209) 628-8263
Email: bortiz@ucmerced.edu


Center of Institutional Effectiveness

Michael Gonzalez | Data Analyst

Email: mgonzalez348@ucmerced.edu