Skip to content Skip to navigation

Graduate Group Chairs

The Graduate Group Chair is responsible for supervising graduate study in his/her Graduate Group, including planning and carrying out graduate student recruitment, ensuring that each graduate student is assigned an individual Faculty Advisor and mentor, ensuring the progress of graduate students through the program, determining resource needs and administration of the group’s budget, determining both graduate course offerings each semester and curriculum changes. 

AY 2022-23 Graduate Group Chairs 

Meeting Schedule

Day Date Time Location
Tuesday August 10, 2021 (Training) 9:00 - 12:00 PM Zoom
Monday August 30, 2021 1:00 - 2:00 PM Zoom
Monday September 27, 2021 1:00 - 2:00 PM Zoom
Monday October 25, 2021 1:00 - 2:00 PM Zoom
Monday November 22, 2021 1:00 - 2:00 PM Zoom
Monday December 20, 2021 1:00 - 2:00 PM Zoom
Thursday January 20, 2022 11:00 - 12:00 PM Zoom
Thursday February 17, 2022 11:00 - 12:00 PM Zoom
Thursday March 17, 2022 11:00 - 12:00 PM Zoom
Thursday April 14, 2022 11:00 - 12:00 PM Zoom
Thursday May 12, 2022 11:00 - 12:00 PM Zoom
Tuesday September 6, 2022 (Training) 1:00 - 4:00 PM Zoom
Tuesday October 4, 2022 1:30 - 3:00 PM SSB 250
Tuesday November 1, 2022 1:30 - 3:00 PM SSB 250
Tuesday December 6, 2022 1:30 - 3:00 PM SSB 250
Wednesday February 1, 2023 2:30 - 4:00 PM SSB 250
Wednesday March 1, 2023 2:30 - 4:00 PM SSB 250
Wednesday April 5, 2023 2:30 - 4:00 PM SSB 250
Wednesday May 3, 2023 2:30 - 4:00 PM SSB 250

Click here to view past meeting agendas and minutes (access required)

Admissions Resources

Graduate Council

Graduate Division

Mentoring