Skip to content Skip to navigation
Resources and Information on COVID-19 Ask a Question

NSF INCLUDES Conference 2017 Participants

National Science Foundation
INCLUDES 
Conference 2017

Overview


Abstract


Participants


Proceedings


Select Remarks
from the Conference


Conference Photos


UC Merced NSF INCLUDES Conference 2017 Participants

Christina Acosta
Graduate Student Researcher
UC Merced
cacosta23@ucmerced.edu

Alejandro Gutierrez
Lecturer
UC Merced
agutierrez78@ucmerced.edu

Tracey O'Neil
Program Manager
NMSU College of Engineering
traceyo@nmsu.edu

Juan-Carlos Aguilar
Science Program Manager
Georgia Department of Education
jaguilar@doe.k12.ga.us
Erica Harvey
Professor of Chemistry
Fairmont State University
eharvey@fairmontstate.edu
 Suzanne Ortega
President
Council of Graduate Schools
sortega@cgs.nche.edu
Edith Aguirre
Professor of Mathematics
El Paso Community College
eaguir53@epcc.edu
Andres Henriquez
VP STEM Learning in Communities
New York Hall of Science
AndresHenriquez@nysci.org
Leticia Oseguera
Associate Professor and Senior Research Associate
Penn State University Center for the Study of Higher Education
oseguera@psu.edu
Kamal Ali
Professor
Jackson State University
kamsharaf@gmail.com
Sarah Hug
Director
Colorado Evaluation & Research Consulting
sarahhug77@gmail.com
Robert Patterson
Senior Director of Institutional Partnerships
Randolph-Macon College
robertpatterson@rmc.edu
Miguel Alvelo
Graduate Assistant
UIC INCLUDES
malvel2@uic.edu
Marcus Huggans
Senior Director, External Relations
The National GEM Consortium
mhuggans@gemfellowship.org
Enrico Pontelli
Interim Dean, College of Arts & Sciences
New Mexico State University
epontell@cs.nmsu.edu
 Charles Ambler
Dean of the Graduate School
University of Texas at El Paso
cambler@utep.edu
Saundra Johnson Austin
President and CEO
Charis Consulting Group LLC
saustin@charisgroup.org
 Erin Richman
Director, Academic Partnerships & Initiatives
University of Georgia
erichman@uga.edu
 Mohsen Beheshti
Professor and Chair of Computer Science Dept.
California State University, Dominguez Hills
mbeheshti@csudh.edu
Jon Juarez
Department Chair / Regents Professor
Dona Ana Community College
jjuarez@dacc.nmsu.edu
Luis Rodriguez
Director, Product Management, Internet of Things
IBM
lhr@alum.mit.edu
 Eva Bitar
Adjunct Faculty
W.L.A. College
bitare@lavc.edu
Kathleen Kanemoto
Professor of Computer Science
Merced College
kanemoto.k@mccd.edu
Stephanie Rodriguez
AAAS S&T Policy Fellow
National Science Foundation
srodrigu@nsf.gov
 Kamau Bobb
Program Officer, CISE PD
National Science Foundation
KBOBB@nsf.gov
David Knight
Assistant Research Professor
University of Texas at El Paso
dsknight@utep.edu
Juana Roman Maqueira
Education Director
International Institute of Education for Development
juanyroman@msn.com
Sarita Brown
President
Excelencia in Education
sbrown@edexcelencia.org
Javier Kypuros
Assoc. Dean/Professor, College of Engineering and Computer Science
University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
denise.delossantos@utrgv.edu
Deborah Santiago
Chief Operating Officer, Vice President for Policy
Excelencia in Education
dsantiago@edexcelencia.org
David Burleson
Interim Dean, Science, Engineering and Mathematics Division
Doña Ana Community College of NMSU
dburleson@dacc.nmsu.edu
Kemi Ladeji-Osias
Associate Professor
Morgan State University
jumoke.ladeji-osias@morgan.edu
Christian Servin
Associate Professor
El Paso Community College
cservin1@epcc.edu
Jennifer Carter
Managing Partner
The Shinobi Group
jennifer.carter@shinobigroup.com
Einat Lev Lamont
Assistant Research Professor
Columbia University
einatlev@ldeo.columbia.edu
Jessica Sims
Marketing and Events Manager
Excelencia in Education
jsims@edexcelencia.org
 John Carter
Senior Partner
The Shinobi Group
jack.carter@shinobigroup.com
Patty Lopez
Senior Platform Applications Engineer
Intel Corporation
patty.lopez@intel.com
Patricia Sullivan
Associate Dean
New Mexico State University College of Engineering
patsulli@nmsu.edu
Beatriz Ceja
Director
Hispanic Serving Institution Programs Division
beatriz.ceja@ed.gov
Phillip Loya
Recruitment Manager
Fellows Program Code2040
phillip@code2040.org
Heather Thiry
Research Associate
University of Colorado
heather.thiry@colorado.edu
Donna Charlevoix
Director
Education and Community Engagement UNAVCO
donnac@unavco.org
Shirley Malcom
Head, Education and Human Resources Directorate
American Association for the Advancement of Science
smalcom@aaas.org
Andrea Tirres
Interdisciplinary Network Manager
University of Texas at El Paso
altirres2@utep.edu
Ivette Chuca
Mathematics Professor
El Paso Community College
ichuca@epcc.edu
Melanie Martin
Professor
California State University, Stanislaus
mmartin@csustan.edu
Natalie Toth
Program Manager
University of Utah
natalie.toth@utah.edu
Tanis Crosby
CEO
YWCA LINDA HASKEL CENTER
tcrosby@ywca-sv.org
Janette Martinez 
Graduate Intern
Excelenia in Education
jmartinez@edexcelencia.org
Shawn Utley
Executive VP Academic Affairs
Wiregrass Georgia Technical College
shawn.utley@wiregrass.edu
James Dorsey
Executive Director and National President
MESA USA
jbdorsey@uw.edu
Mark Matsumoto
Dean of Engineering
University of California, Merced
dquan2@ucmerced.edu
Aaron Velasco
Professor, Director of Insterdisciplinary Initiatives
University of Texas at El Paso
aavelasco@utep.edu
Mary Fernandez
President
MentorNet, a division of Great Minds in STEM
mfernandez@greatmindsinstem.org
Juan Meza 
Dean of the School of Natural Sciences 
UC Merced 
jcmeza@ucmerced.edu
Elsa Villa
Director
The University of Texas at El Paso
evilla@utep.edu
Antonia Franco
Executive Director
SACNAS
antonia@sacnas.org
Rebecca Michelsen
Associate Professor of Chemistry
Randolph-Macon College
rmichelsen@rmc.edu
Gloria Villaverde
Associate Professor
New Mexico State University - Alamogordo
gavillav@nmsu.edu
Njema Frazier
Chair
Algebra by 7th Grade (Ab7G) Initiative
chair@ab7g.org
James Moore III
Program Director
National Science Foundation
jamoore@nsf.gov
Travis York
Director of Student Success, Research & Policy
Association of Public and Land-Grant Universities
tyork@aplu.org
Ann Gates
Professor and Chair, Department of Computer Science
University of Texas at El Paso
agates@utep.edu
Pauline Mosley
Full Professor
Pace University
pmosley@pace.edu
Janet Yowell
CAPS Director, NSF INCLUDES Program
University of Colorado
janet.yowell@colorado.edu
Derrick Gilmore
Director of Research, Grants and Sponsored Programs
Kentucky State University
derrick.gilmore@kysu.edu
Ram Nunna
Dean, Lyles College of Engineering
California State University, Fresno
rnunna@csufresno.edu
Marjorie Zatz
Vice Provost & Graduate Dean
University of California, Merced
mzatz@ucmerced.edu
Eduardo Grado
Partner
Joseph Michaels International
eddie.grado@josephmichaels.com
Tino Nyawelo
Assistant Professor (Lecturer)
University of Utah
tnyawelo@gmail.com
Cindy Ziker
Senior Researcher
SRI International
cindy.ziker@sri.com
Efrain Gutierrez
Associate Director
FSG
efragu@gmail.com
Danny Olivas
Director
University of Texas at El Paso
jdolivas4@utep.edu